Prom, etc.
I only have the Polaroid keychain picture from prom Saturday for now. (Notice the stupid photographer's fingerprint on the upper right.) I haven't been able to take the other photos to get developed yet... Pretty much, Leslie and I had fun getting ready and the food was okay, but I'm glad I borrowed a dress from a friend instead of buying one.This week has been a breeze considering it is only 3 and 1/2 days long for me. (I have a half-day tomorrow and then no school Friday.)
Friday, even though I have off, I'm putting up my art show for its ten day duration at U of Dallas. I still need to mount a ton of photos before then! Saturday, I'll be going to Six Flags because a guy I know who works for a local radio station gave me six tickets! Oh, and there will also be a Mercy Me concert there too. I don't know exactly what the plans are with the family for Easter, but I know that there will be food wherever we end up.
As far as my college choice goes, I got the official financial aid package from Pepperdine now and my top two choices are Pepperdine and TCU. (I've already gotten the financial aid thing from TCU.) Pepperdine is still (obviously) more expensive even with the scholarship. I have until May 1st to decide, but I'd like to know before then just so I can be done with the whole thing. Let me know if you have any advice/input.
OK, comment if you can, but otherwise have a great rest of the week. Happy Easter!
-Laura
I just remembered! Two more crazy things happened to me last Friday. One, my rearview mirror melted off the windshield as I pulled out of the school parking lot. I think I use the mirror like I'm supposed to because I was freaked out on the way home. Two, I was driving the Audi home from babysitting at about midnight (since my car didn't have a rearview mirror) and a cop pulled me over right as I was thinking, Ha! That popo can't touch me because I'm going the speed limit and have my seatbelt on! I had accidentally put the high beams on while using the turn signal and, apparently, I blinded the cop. I cried, and he actually apologized for pulling me over! Good times.


0 Comments:
Post a Comment
<< Home